Movie prime

July 2023 Bank Holidays: Plan Ahead with 15 Days of Bank Closures

In July 2023, banks across India will observe a series of closures, lasting for a total of fifteen days. These closures will encompass weekends as well as state-specific holidays. However, it is important to note that online banking services will remain operational during this period.
Bank Holidays in July 2023

Bank Holidays in July 2023

Bank holiday in July 2023: During the month of July 2023, banks will experience a notable closure period of up to fifteen days. The bank closures in July include the Second and Fourth Saturdays, as well as Sundays, according to the holiday calendar set by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Out of these days, eight are officially recognized as holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, while the remaining closures are observed as part of the regular weekend breaks. It's worth mentioning that banks will remain open on the first and third Saturdays of every month.

In July 2023, there will be state-specific bank holidays, and during national holidays, banks across the country will remain closed. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has categorized these holidays into three brackets: Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks' Closing of Accounts.

Even though bank branches will be closed on these designated days, customers can still access and utilize mobile and internet banking services without any interruption. Online transactions and banking activities can be conducted seamlessly through these digital channels.

Here is a comprehensive list of bank holidays in July:

2 July: Sunday

5 July: Bank closure in Srinagar and Jammu for Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday

6 July: Bank closure in Aizawl for MHIP Day

8 July: Second Saturday

9 July: Sunday

11 July: Bank closure in Agartala for Ker Puja

13 July: Bank closure in Gangtok for Bhanu Jayanti

16 July: Sunday

17 July: Bank closure in Shillong for U Tirot Sing Day

21 July: Bank closure in Gangtok for Drukpa Tshe-zi

22 July: Fourth Saturday

23 July: Sunday

28 July: Bank closure in Jammu and Srinagar for Ashoora

29 July: Bank closure in multiple cities including Agartala, Aizawl, Belapur, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Chennai, Hyderabad - Andhra 
Pradesh, Hyderabad - Telangana, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla for Muharram (Tajiya)

30 July: Sunday

During these holidays, please note that bank branches will be closed, but online banking services will continue to be available.